top of page

I'm A Seoul Man

With the World Cup only a couple of days away I'll be clearing my schedule for, ooh, six days while I follow England's, er, progress through the tournament. The advantage of supporting a country whose international footballing prowess lies somewhere between that of South Ossetia and the Larsen Ice Shelf is that I won't be distracted from my writing schedule for too long.

As well as continuing progress with Hole In The Sky, which is about 67% complete, I am busy editing my novella The Gigantomachy Of Antonios Costas, about two Greek classicists who descend an enormous sinkhole that appears in Athens to conduct a mysterious archaeological dig (spoiler alert: shit goes down). The hope is that I will have this ready for the forthcoming Tor novella open call in July.

Later this month, on Wednesday 27th June, I'll joining the British Science Fiction Association at the Artillery Arms in London. Whilst there I'll be interviewing Naomi Foyle, the author of Seoul Survivors, a sci-fi thriller set in a bleak future filled with fembots and scientific innovation gone awry.

Seoul Survivors is a terrific book, and although it's five years old now, it deserves to be revisited given the zeitgeist and the wider social robotics perspectives, so I hope that I'll be able to offer a new perspective to the book.

In return, at the September meeting, the tables will be turned, and Naomi will interview yours truly about Man O'War, a, er, sci-fi thriller set in a bleak future filled with fembots and scientific innovation gone awry. Sounds pretty familiar!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page